The county clerk serves as the chief election authority for all Jefferson County, and employs 160 election officials to work at the polls on Election Day.
The county currently has over 33,000 registered voters. There are thirty two (32) voting precincts and three (3) delegate districts representing districts 65, 66 and 67.
All campaign information for candidates can be obtained in the county clerk’s office, or found within the election results from previous elections at:

Jefferson County uses an Optical Scan Paper Ballot for elections.

More information about West Virginia elections may be obtained by going to the website of the West Virginia Secretary of State Office,
More information about the HAVA compliant AutoMARK voting machines used in Jefferson County can be obtained by going to the ES&S website This site has a number of tools that offer general information regarding the voting equipment, how it functions, and the steps a voter follows to cast a ballot. Step-by-step "how to vote" videos for the ES&S AutoMark may be found at
Jefferson County Republicans
Jefferson County Democrats
Charles Town District: 65th Delegate District
Precinct 2
Wright Denny Elementary School
209 W Congress St, Charles Town
parking lot located on S Charles St

Precinct 3
Charles Town Baptist Church
203 E Congress St, Charles Town

Precincts 4A/B
Fellowship Bible Church
160 Daniel Rd, Shenandoah Jct
Precinct 6
Senior Center
103 W Fifth Ave, Ranson

Precinct 7
Ranson Elementary School
600 N Preston St, Ranson
Charles Town District: 67th Delegate District
Precinct 12
Jefferson High School
4141 Flowing Springs Rd, Shenandoah Jct
Harpers Ferry District: 67th Delegate District

Precinct 13
CW Shipley Elementary School
652 Shipley School Rd, Harpers Ferry

Precinct 14
Camp Hill Wesley Methodist Church
601 Washington St, Harpers Ferry

Precinct 15
Harpers Ferry Middle School
1710 W Washington St, Harpers Ferry
Precinct 17
Blue Ridge Mountain Fire Hall
181 Keyes Gap Rd, Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry District: 66th Delegate District
Precinct 16
Oakland Methodist Church
70 Oakland Terrace, Charles Town

Precincts 21A/B
Blue Ridge Elementary School
18866 Charles Town Rd, Harpers Ferry
Kabletown District: 65th Delegate District
Precinct 19
 Charles Town Middle School
193 High St, Charles Town
Precincts 23A/B
 Jefferson Academy (Former Country Day School)
449 Rose Hill Dr, Kearneysville
Precinct 24
Washington High School
300 Washington Patriots Dr, Charles Town
Kabletown District: 66th Delegate District
Precinct 20
Kabletown Methodist Church
3481 Kabletown Rd, Charles Town

Precinct 22
Summit Point Baptist Church
96 Hawthorne Ave, Summit Point
Middleway District: 66th Delegate District

Precincts 25A/B
South Jefferson Elementary
4599 Summit Point Rd, Summit Point

Precinct 26
Leetown Methodist Church
11133 Leetown Rd, Kearneysville

Precinct 27
North Jefferson Elementary
6996 Charles Town Rd, Kearneysville
Precinct 29
TA Lowery Elementary
103 Shenandoah Jct Rd, Shenandoah Jct
Middleway District: 65th Delegate District
Precinct 28
First Baptist Church
614 Lone Oak Rd, Ranson
Shepherdstown District: 67th Delegate District
Precinct 31
Covenant Baptist Church
7485 Shepherdstown Pike, Shepherdstown
Precinct 32
Bethel United Methodist Church
855 Carter Ave, Bakerton
Precinct 33
Trinity Episcopal Church
208 W German St, Shepherdstown
Precinct 34
Shepherdstown Elementary School
662 S Church St, Shepherdstown
Precincts 35A/B
Shepherdstown Fire Hall
8052 Martinsburg Pike, Shepherdstown

Search this site:

Site Map

Recording Department note:
All documents received by 4:30pm will be recorded same day.
Documents received after 4:30pm will be recorded next day.
Click in the Icon:
Any unauthorized use of the information being provided will result in prosecution to the fullest extent of the law.
Our office, in conjunction with our software vendor,
has made every attempt to eliminate social security
numbers from the online version of our public records.
However, should citizens find that their social security
number is still visible online, we ask that they call
our office at (304) 728-3215 for immediate removal
of that number.



As of July 1st, 2010, the redemption of deliquent taxes is being handled by the West Virginia State Auditor's Office. Although our office will be able to assist you with redemption figures, we are not able to process the redemption. We will be happy to provide the information needed to redeem your property with the State Auditor's Office.

West Virginia State Auditor's Office
County Collections Division
Toll Free: (888) 509-6568

Eastern Panhandle Organization of Homeowners Associations Website: